Prices checked 16 Oct 2026, 06:08 GMT Live

AloOui logo

AloOui eSIM review

2.9

The short answer. AloOui sells prepaid travel eSIM plans in 190 countries, and its cheapest rate today is $0.57 per GB. Its median rate of $4.68 per GB is about 65% above the $2.83 median across every plan we track. You are paying above the middle of the market for a typical plan here, so open the country page for your destination before you buy: it ranks every seller we track on the same maths.

No editor chose this rating. It is computed from live catalogue data: value for money, country coverage, features. It cannot be bought. See how it is calculated.

COUNTRIES COVERED
190
In our catalogue data
PRICE RANGE
$3.03 to $1,062.00
Cheapest to priciest plan
5G SUPPORT
No
On none of the plans we list
TOP UP SUPPORT
No
On none of the plans we list
MEDIAN PRICE PER GB
$4.68
Across all plans

Have we checked these prices?

100% of AloOui's plans on this site were checked against AloOui's own shop on 16 October 2026, one country page at a time. We confirm the product is on sale and that the price is the one they charge, and we take their price over ours whenever the two disagree.

A feed is not a shop. Feeds can list products that are not on sale, describe them differently, or carry a stale price, so a price nobody has checked again is only a number we copied.

AloOui did not pay for this review or this rating. The rating is computed from live catalogue data and cannot be bought. If you buy through a link on this page we may earn a commission, and the price you pay stays exactly the same.
About AloOui

Who is AloOui?

AloOui is a travel eSIM shop built on Shopify and run by Unitrade LLC, doing business as AloOui eSIM, which its terms, privacy policy and contact pages place at 16192 Coastal Highway, Lewes, Delaware, the office of a Delaware registered agent, with Mike Robinson named as authorised representative and no registration number published. The Our Story page says Est. 2024, the domain was registered in February 2025, the Trustpilot profile was claimed in September 2025 and the iOS and Android apps arrived in July 2026. It sells data only plans for what it calls 200+ countries in USD, plus a UK Local eSIM with a UK number, calls and SMS that runs under English law and may need identity verification.

The product reads well on paper. The QR code arrives by email within minutes, the help page says validity usually starts when the eSIM first connects to a network at the destination, top ups are applied to the existing eSIM from the account with no new QR code, hotspot is listed as included on every plan and no ID is asked for on travel plans. Entry prices on the pages checked are low, with 1 GB for 7 days at $4.54 in Japan, $4.72 in Turkey and $4.35 on a 36 destination Europe+ plan, and unlimited plans state their daily allowance and the speed after it. Against that, the site claims 50,000+ travellers and a 4.8 rating from 2,000+ verified travellers while Trustpilot shows 0 reviews, the two contact pages give different phone numbers and emails, and a refund to the card needs an unactivated eSIM plus a verified technical fault on their side inside 30 days.

FoundedEst. 2024 per the Our Story page (domain registered 3 February 2025, Trustpilot profile claimed September 2025, apps released July 2026) CompanyUnitrade LLC, doing business as AloOui eSIM, per the terms, privacy policy and contact pages; no registration number published HQ16192 Coastal Highway, Lewes, Delaware 19958, USA, the office of Harvard Business Services, a Delaware registered agent RepresentativeMike Robinson, named as Authorized Representative on both contact pages Claimed coverage200+ countries Claimed usersTrusted by 50,000+ Travelers and Rated 4.8/5 by 2,000+ verified travelers on the Why Choose Us and Our Story pages; 4.99 from 390 reviews in the homepage Judge.me widget Trustpilot0 reviews (profile claimed September 2025)
Watchdog notice

Read this before you buy from AloOui

AloOui's own pages carry review and customer numbers we could not match to anything we can check, several of its pages contradict each other, and the company behind it is thin on paper. None of this means the eSIMs do not work, and the prices in our tables are the live ones, but read these points before you pay.

  • The Why Choose Us and Our Story pages say Trusted by 50,000+ Travelers and Rated 4.8/5 by 2,000+ verified travelers, the help page repeats 4.8 as the Customer Rating, and a Judge.me widget on the homepage shows 4.99 from 390 reviews. Trustpilot shows 0 reviews on a profile claimed in September 2025, the App Store says the app has not received enough ratings to show a score, Google Play shows 100+ downloads with no rating, and the Japan and Turkey product pages show 9 and 6 reviews. We found nothing that supports the larger numbers.
  • Who you are paying is Unitrade LLC, doing business as AloOui eSIM, with no registration number anywhere on the site. The only address, 16192 Coastal Highway, Lewes, Delaware, is the office of Harvard Business Services, a Delaware registered agent, so it is a mailing address rather than an office. The two contact pages give two different phone numbers (+1 302 412 0203 and +1 561 755 6500) and two different support emails, and the Google Play developer block gives a third number, +62 851 3435 5407, an Indonesian one.
  • Support hours are stated two ways. The contact information page says Monday to Saturday with replies within 24 hours on business days; the homepage, help page and product pages say 24/7 with an average response under 5 minutes.
  • The Unlimited Lite tier is 1GB a day at full speed on the Japan, Turkey and South East Asia product pages and 500MB a day on the Explore Plans page.
  • The carrier block on the Japan page lists Rakuten, KDDI, NTT Docomo and KDDI au while the text below it names NTT Docomo, SoftBank and au. The Turkey carrier block lists only Turk Telekom while the text names Turkcell, Vodafone Turkey and Turk Telekom.
  • The traveller quotes written into the product pages reuse names: Sophie R. is a Verified Buyer from France on the Turkey page and from the United States on the Europe+ page, and Anna K. from Germany appears on both.
  • The refund page advertises a 30 day window, but a refund to the card needs an eSIM that was never activated or used and a verified technical fault on their side, after an investigation of up to 5 business days. The Japanese legal disclosure page says returns and cancellations are basically not accepted.

We list AloOui because its prices are real and its plans rank on the same maths as everyone else's. We publish what we could not verify so you can decide with the facts in front of you.

Technical details

How AloOui works, in detail

Activation
The QR code arrives by email instantly or within a few minutes, up to 1 hour in rare cases, per the shipping policy. Scan it in the phone settings or enter the SM DP+ address and activation code from the order email by hand, install on WiFi before you fly, set the AloOui line for mobile data and turn on data roaming if required when you land; the help page says to set the APN to data.esim. Every product page says Activate when you arrive. An account at account.alooui.com is needed to manage the eSIM and top up.
Plan type
Data only on the Japan, Turkey, Europe+ and South East Asia pages checked. The separate UK Local eSIM adds a UK number, calls and SMS for use inside the United Kingdom; premium rate numbers and international calls are blocked on it.
Validity clock
The help page says validity usually starts when the eSIM first connects to a supported network at the destination, not at purchase or install, and that activation rules may vary by destination. The terms say activation occurs upon installation, activation, or first usage of the eSIM. How long an unactivated eSIM stays valid is not stated anywhere checked.
Hotspot sharing
Hotspot included on all plans per the Japan, Turkey and Europe+ pages and the Why Choose Us page; the help page says most plans support personal hotspot and USB or WiFi tethering and that connected devices draw from the same allowance.
5G access
Every page checked says 5G and 4G LTE. The Japan carrier block lists Rakuten, KDDI, NTT Docomo and KDDI au while the page text names NTT Docomo, SoftBank and au; the Turkey block lists only Turk Telekom while the text names Turkcell, Vodafone Turkey and Turk Telekom; South East Asia lists Globe, SMART, SIMBA, SingTel, StarHub, TrueMove H, DTAC, AWN, Viettel, Mobifone and Vietnamobile. The terms do not guarantee any speed.
Top ups
Yes. The My eSIM page says a top up is bought from the account and applied immediately after payment with no new QR code; the help page says top up eligible plans and supported plans without saying which are not; the product pages say to check the ICCID before buying a top up.
ID checks (KYC)
Not required on travel plans: the product pages say eKYC (Identity Verification): Not required and the Why Choose Us page says no ID verification or passport uploads. The terms say identity verification may be required for certain services including UK Local eSIM plans.
Apps
iOS app AloOui: Unlimited Travel eSIM by Unitrade LLC, version 1.0 on 7 July 2026 and 1.0.33 at the end of August 2026, iOS 15.0 or later, not enough ratings to show a score. Android app AloOui eSIM: Unlimited Data by Unitrade LLC on Google Play, 100+ downloads, updated 27 August 2026, no rating shown. The help page calls the app AloOui Travel & Local eSIM and says it will be on the App Store soon, which it already is.
Payments
American Express, Apple Pay, Diners Club, Discover, Google Pay, JCB, Mastercard, PayPal, Venmo and Visa per the footer and product pages, with the help page adding 30+ regional payment methods. Prices in USD for every country in the store selector. The terms say prices may exclude taxes or regulatory charges; the Japanese legal disclosure page says payment processing fees depend on the payment service used.
Refunds
Refund to the original payment method only if requested within 30 days of purchase, the eSIM has not been activated or used, and a verified technical fault on AloOui's side stopped it activating; store credit that does not expire for a verified fault after activation; no refund for change of mind, an incompatible or carrier locked phone, any data used or a request after 30 days. A technical investigation of up to 5 business days comes first and requests sent before it finishes are not accepted. Requests go through the live chat bubble or a support ticket, reviewed within 2 to 5 business days.
Support
Live chat bubble on the site (a Tidio widget), a support ticket portal, contact@alooui.com on the policy pages and Google Play, support@travel.alooui.com and business@travel.alooui.com on the contact page. Phone +1 302 412 0203 on the contact information page and +1 561 755 6500 on the contact page. Hours are Monday to Saturday with replies within 24 hours on business days per the contact information page, while the homepage, help page and product pages say 24/7 with an average response under 5 minutes.
Verified coupon

AloOui coupon code

10% off the whole order at checkout We verified this code on the provider's own site before listing it. Call it a promo code, a discount code or a voucher, AloOui takes one code per order and this is the one we have checked. Using it still supports us: if you buy through our links, we may earn a commission, and the coupon discount applies on top for you.

ESIMWATCHDOG10
Transparent rating

Why AloOui scores 2.9 out of 5

No editor chose this number. It is computed from three measurable things, weighted 45% value, 35% coverage, 20% features:

Value for money45% of score
50%
Country coverage35% of score
100%
Features: 5G, top up, hotspot20% of score
0%

Value compares AloOui's median price per GB ($4.68) with the market median across every plan we track ($2.83). Coverage counts the 190 countries in its catalogue. The score updates automatically whenever prices change.

PROS

  • Validity usually starts on first network connection at the destination per the help page, so buying and installing ahead costs nothing
  • Top ups are applied to the existing eSIM from the account with no new QR code
  • Hotspot listed as included on every plan
  • No ID verification on travel plans, stated on every product page
  • Low entry prices on the pages checked: 1 GB for 7 days at $4.54 in Japan, $4.72 in Turkey, $4.35 on the 36 destination Europe+ plan; Turkey 50 GB for 30 days at $51.60
  • Unlimited tiers state the daily allowance and the speed after it on the product pages: Lite then 512 kbps, Essential 1 GB a day then 1.25 Mbps, Plus 2 GB a day then 2 Mbps, with a reset every 24 hours
  • Wide payment list including Amex, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, PayPal and Venmo
  • Legal entity, address and a named representative published on the contact pages, with Delaware law for travel plans

CONS

  • Trustpilot has 0 reviews on a profile claimed in September 2025, and neither app store shows a rating
  • The site claims 50,000+ travellers and 4.8 from 2,000+ verified travellers, figures nothing we checked supports
  • No registration number, and the only address is a Delaware registered agent office
  • Two contact pages give different phone numbers and support emails, and Google Play gives an Indonesian number
  • Refund to the card needs an unactivated eSIM and a verified technical fault on their side; device incompatibility gets store credit at their discretion at best
  • Support hours are Monday to Saturday on one page and 24/7 on the others
  • Unlimited Lite is 1 GB a day on the product pages and 500 MB a day on the Explore Plans page
  • Account needed to manage the eSIM and top up
  • How long an unactivated eSIM stays valid is not stated
Reputation check

Too early for a verdict on AloOui

We found no verified customer reviews on Trustpilot yet, so reputation cannot influence this rating. Until a track record builds, here is what to check yourself:

Check before you buy

  • A refund to the card needs all three of: a request within 30 days of purchase, an eSIM that was never activated or used, and a verified technical fault on AloOui's side; the investigation can take up to 5 business days and a request sent before it ends is refused, per the refund policy; the Japanese legal disclosure page says returns and cancellations are basically not accepted
  • Change of mind, an incompatible or carrier locked phone and any data used are all non refundable; an incompatible phone may get store credit at their discretion if asked within 30 days
  • The help page says validity usually starts on first connection and that rules may vary by destination, while the terms say activation occurs upon installation, activation, or first usage; check the product page and do not install until you are sure
  • Most QR codes can only be installed once per the help page, which says not to delete a faulty eSIM and to contact support before scanning again; the product page note says reinstallable on the same device and not transferable
  • Unlimited Lite is 1GB/day full speed then 512 kbps on the Japan, Turkey and South East Asia pages but 500MB/day on the Explore Plans page; Unlimited Premium plans on the Japan page give 30GB, 60GB or 90GB at full speed then 2 Mbps with video capped at 2 Mbps
  • The terms allow speed reductions, restrictions, suspension or termination for excessive or abnormal usage on unlimited plans, and allow services to be suspended or terminated without notice where fraud or abuse is suspected
  • Carrier names differ within the same page: the Japan carrier block lists Rakuten, KDDI, NTT Docomo and KDDI au, the text below names NTT Docomo, SoftBank and au; the Turkey block lists only Turk Telekom, the text names Turkcell, Vodafone Turkey and Turk Telekom
  • On the Europe+ page's own product data, 50GB for 30 days and 200GB for 30 days are both $75.42
  • Every plan price is shown as a sale price against a higher regular price, for example Japan Unlimited 1 Day at $4.87 marked 40% off a $8.12 regular price, so the discount is the normal price
  • The homepage says From $2.99 and the Why Choose Us page says From $2.83; the cheapest plan on the Japan, Turkey, Europe+ and South East Asia pages checked was $4.35
  • The Why Choose Us page says plans last 1 to 180 days, the Explore Plans page gives Long Trip plans 60 to 180 days, and the product pages say Long Trip plans run 30 to 365 days
  • The UK Local eSIM is a separate product with a UK number, calls and SMS, monthly plans that renew automatically until cancelled with no refund of the current period, English law, and identity verification that the terms say may be required; premium rate numbers and international calls are blocked and the page says not to rely on it for emergency calls
  • Two support emails and three phone numbers are published: contact@alooui.com and +1 302 412 0203 on the contact information page, support@travel.alooui.com and +1 561 755 6500 on the contact page, and +62 851 3435 5407 on Google Play
  • The contact information page says Monday to Saturday with replies within 24 hours on business days; the homepage, help page and product pages say 24/7 with an average response under 5 minutes
  • The product page traveller quotes reuse names with different countries: Sophie R. is from France on the Turkey page and from the United States on the Europe+ page, and Anna K. from Germany appears on both
  • The 16192 Coastal Highway address on the contact pages, Google Play and Trustpilot is the office of Harvard Business Services, a Delaware registered agent, not an AloOui office
  • Installation needs an internet connection, the help page says to set the APN to data.esim, and data roaming must be switched on for the AloOui line once you land

Best AloOui eSIM plans and prices, ranked by price per GB

RankCountryDataValidityPrice (USD)Price per GBGet
1 Turkey 100 GB 30 Days $51.24 $0.57 Get
2 Turkey 50 GB 30 Days $28.38 $0.57 Get
3 France 100 GB 30 Days $56.34 $0.63 Get
4 Turkey 20 GB 30 Days $15.76 $0.79 Get
5 Uzbekistan 100 GB 30 Days $74.82 $0.83 Get
6 Vatican City 50 GB 30 Days $42.17 $0.84 Get
7 Italy 50 GB 30 Days $42.17 $0.84 Get
8 France 50 GB 30 Days $42.17 $0.84 Get
9 Regional (33) 200 GB 30 Days $75.42 $0.84 Get
10 Austria 50 GB 30 Days $42.17 $0.84 Get
11 Uzbekistan 50 GB 30 Days $42.94 $0.86 Get
12 Ireland 50 GB 30 Days $43.08 $0.86 Get
13 Denmark 50 GB 30 Days $43.08 $0.86 Get
14 Spain 50 GB 30 Days $43.98 $0.88 Get
15 Portugal 50 GB 30 Days $43.98 $0.88 Get
16 Poland 50 GB 30 Days $43.98 $0.88 Get
17 Norway 50 GB 30 Days $43.98 $0.88 Get
18 Malta 50 GB 30 Days $43.98 $0.88 Get
19 Hungary 50 GB 30 Days $43.98 $0.88 Get
20 Greece 50 GB 30 Days $43.98 $0.88 Get

AloOui eSIM by country: every destination it covers, with its cheapest plan

190 countries

Looking for an AloOui eSIM for Japan, Turkey or Thailand? Find the destination below. The price is AloOui's cheapest plan there, and the link opens our full comparison for that country, where AloOui is ranked against every other provider we track.

CountryCheapest packageBest $/GB
Aland Islands $3.33 $0.90 Compare all
Albania $7.14 $1.63 Compare all
Algeria $25.02 $17.53 Compare all
Andorra $19.08 $6.18 Compare all
Anguilla $14.82 $5.53 Compare all
Antigua and Barbuda $14.82 $5.53 Compare all
Argentina $8.70 $2.56 Compare all
Armenia $11.71 $3.09 Compare all
Aruba $14.82 $5.53 Compare all
Australia $4.47 $0.93 Compare all
Austria $3.03 $0.84 Compare all
Azerbaijan $8.76 $2.05 Compare all
Bahamas $14.82 $5.53 Compare all
Bahrain $6.60 $2.42 Compare all
Bangladesh $8.01 $1.93 Compare all
Barbados $14.82 $5.53 Compare all
Belarus $24.48 $15.44 Compare all
Belgium $3.12 $0.84 Compare all
Belize $39.29 $19.43 Compare all
Benin $39.34 $33.22 Compare all
Bermuda $14.82 $5.53 Compare all
Bolivia $10.05 $3.20 Compare all
Bosnia and Herzegovina $6.18 $1.29 Compare all
Botswana $16.75 $11.30 Compare all
Brazil $8.49 $2.12 Compare all

How AloOui compares

Where AloOui is cheapest

Its lowest rate on this page is $0.57 per GB, and the plan table above is sorted on the real rate per GB, so its best value plans are the rows at the top of it.

Where others beat AloOui

On small or short plans the price per GB climbs fast. Our country pages rank AloOui against every other seller we track, and a rival or a bigger plan is often cheaper per GB.

Questions

AloOui eSIM FAQ

What people ask before they buy an AloOui eSIM, answered from live data

Is AloOui legit?

AloOui is a real seller with 5506 live plans in our catalogue covering 190 countries, and every one of those prices is checked again at each catalogue refresh. 100% of those plans were checked against AloOui's own shop on 16 October 2026, so the prices here are the ones a buyer sees. Our own rating of 2.9 out of 5 is computed from prices and coverage and cannot be bought.

How much does an AloOui eSIM cost?

AloOui plans run from $3.03 to $1,062.00. Ranked by real price per GB the best rate is 100 GB for 30 Days at $51.24, which is $0.57 per GB. Across the whole catalogue the median is $4.68 per GB against a market median of $2.83, so a typical AloOui plan is dearer than the market.

Does AloOui have a discount code?

Yes. ESIMWATCHDOG10: 10% off the whole order at checkout We tested it at AloOui's own checkout before listing it, and using it never changes where AloOui ranks on this site.

Which countries does AloOui cover?

190 countries in our catalogue. The cheapest AloOui destinations by price per GB right now are Turkey ($0.57), France ($0.63), Uzbekistan ($0.83). Every country in the table on this page links to its full comparison, where AloOui is ranked against every other provider we track.

Can I use an AloOui eSIM as a hotspot?

Hotspot included on all plans per the Japan, Turkey and Europe+ pages and the Why Choose Us page; the help page says most plans support personal hotspot and USB or WiFi tethering and that connected devices draw from the same allowance.

Does AloOui sell unlimited data plans?

3987 of its 5506 plans are sold as unlimited. In practice they are fair use plans: full speed up to a daily allowance, then slower. That is why they carry no price per GB in our tables.

How do I install an AloOui eSIM?

The QR code arrives by email instantly or within a few minutes, up to 1 hour in rare cases, per the shipping policy. Scan it in the phone settings or enter the SM DP+ address and activation code from the order email by hand, install on WiFi before you fly, set the AloOui line for mobile data and turn on data roaming if required when you land; the help page says to set the APN to data.esim. Every product page says Activate when you arrive. An account at account.alooui.com is needed to manage the eSIM and top up. Buy the plan online, scan the QR code on wifi before you fly, and leave the new line switched off until you land. Then turn on data roaming for the AloOui line and give it a minute to attach to a network. If the code will not install, our guide to eSIM QR code errors covers every message a phone can show.

We may earn a commission. It never changes the ranking or the rating.
AloOui did not pay to be reviewed, and the price you pay is the same whether you use our links or not.